Berkshire BPW Committees

Consider joining one of our Berkshire BPW committees.

Membership Committee

Donna Collins and Deborah Gallant, Co-Chairs
Works with the Board to recruit, install, retain, and orient members. Works with the treasurer to maintain updated membership records and inducts new members. Produces the membership directory and helps to organize the membership meeting.

Programs Committee

Beth Gilbert and Lynn Wallace, Co-chairs
Work with the program co-chairs to coordinate monthly meetings including identifying programs of interest to the membership and securing guest speakers or setting up the event. Helps to produce the monthly meeting invitation.

Communications Committee

Andrea Hurley and Mary Vasquez-Slack, Co-Chairs
This committee works on outreach through website production and maintenance, E-newsletter, brochures, press releases, Instagram and Facebook pages.

Raffle Committee

Heather Archibald and Joyce Bovin, Co-chairs: Responsible for securing items for the raffle at the monthly events. The money raised at the raffle supports our scholarship fund. Please contact Christine to donate items or services. Items can also be gift certificates from local businesses in our County. This helps to promote and support our local businesses.

Woman of Achievement

Lynn Wallace: Chair

Scholarship Committee

June Roy-Martin, Chair
June is seeking members to serve on her Committee. Works to recruit applicants and select recipients of the Scholarship program, which provides financial assistance to working women continuing their education.

Mentorship Committee

Suzanne Engels, Co-Chair
Karen Zink, Co-Chair

Provides formal mentoring program, giving members and scholarship recipients the opportunity to develop their individual skills and grow in confidence in their careers through one-on-one work with a highly experienced woman leader.

Nominating Committee

Kim Baker and Sharon Connors, Co-chairs
The committee finds and presents the selected board members. The committee assists in filling the various committees.